Sao Paulo


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » São Paulo » São Paulo
May 17th 2011
Published: May 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

First of all: the picture follows when I'm back!

The day after my last entry (Saturday), I went - after a long night with English, American, Irish, Australian, Italian, and Argentinian people - again to the Argentinian part of the park. This day I got totally wet again, because this time because of the rain (yeah, it's called rainy season...), but the falls were impressive anyway. In the evening - my last day in Argentina - a girl from Italy, the Australian guy and I prepared a nice lomo (meat) in the dirtiest kitchen I've ever seen, but it was delicious.
The next day, the taxi brought me to the Brazilian airport (I never crossed a border more easily), and I flew to Sao Paulo, where my dear friend Patricia, who I met in Cambridge 3 years ago, picked me up. I'm staying with her very nice family in a great neighbourhood, I get delicious Brazilian food, saw huge parts of the city today (everything by car with driver), attended biology classes at the university (and talked a mix of Spanish, English, and Portuguese with Patty's friends), joined the family's French class, got havaianas.....
This is the very last week of my trip, and I start looking forward to getting home, but on the other hand I'll miss travelling, South Amercia, and the people I met here a lot.
Let's meet when I'm back (24th of May) and talk and I'll show you the pics!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb