How to change your opinion about a city in two days


This journal has been deleted.
COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

2nd June 2008

great post!
I like the insiders guide to all the sights and tips for travellers. I also like all the pictures! Good idea to focus on the "in front of your face" things, instead of snapping endless pictures of buildings and street scenes. I get a sense of Sao Paolo from these pics, thanks!
2nd June 2008

Great detail photos
Hi Ana - wish I'd been able to stay longer in SP but this really brings it to life! B
2nd June 2008

Great Eye !!
More than anything else, I loved your flair for making the ordinary look so out of this world. Fabulous....Keep it coming ...
2nd June 2008

Thanks for the kind comments :)
3rd June 2008

Pretty feet =)
4th June 2008

Great blog & photos again
Ana - always love to see your new entries. Great photos again and also so well written! Thanks for sharing this with us!
4th June 2008

sorry also meant to say the lighting in some of the photos is just amazing!
4th June 2008

Thank you Rob and Lorenza :)
26th July 2008

hola! absolutely agree with you about sao paolo!! great city when viewed in the right way!! had met to people from sao paolo when i had travelled the north of brazil...and they welcomed me into their homes and they even gave me the keys to their flat in sao paolo (even when they went away to visit family for the weekend!). great people! and diverse! PS. love the pics!
5th October 2008

Incredible!!!
Thanks for the great ideas about where to go and what to do. And your pictures are amazing. You can spot the magic before you take the picture. I hope you are making a living at this, you deserve it.
9th October 2008

Thanks so much for the lovely comment! I wish I was making a living of this...
26th October 2008

I HEART SAO PAULO
HELLOS... WONDERFUL INSIGHT ...INTO YOUR SAO PAULO... I HOPES TO VIST IN FEB 09....AND RETURN...FOR A 6 MONTH STAY ...ANY FUTHER TIPS....???..HOW TO FIND GOOD HOUSING..IN COOL TRENDY AREA/ HOW DO I GO ABOUTS TRADING FASHION GOODS....?? THANKS IN ADVANCE....
10th December 2008

I'm visiting Sao Paulo, and Brazil for that matter for the first time in two weeks. Thanks for the tips and the pics. I appreciate both!
4th February 2009

My next trip
I am going next February 28!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for your tips. I will stay there for 2 days.
6th February 2011

Sao Paulo photos
Ana Carol - after 2 years one of your photos appeared on the front page of Travelblog - so I had to look at the rest as it was so mysterious (the rings? in the antique market). As a photographer myself for 40 years I was mightily impressed by the quality/composition etc of most of your photos (the central market shots were mostly documentary so that does not count so much. Congratulations on making the front page of T-blog - I must admit i wonder how they find/determine the honour of being there! Michael from Australia, but in Texas right now
27th November 2011
Benedito Calixto square

Wow!
Great photo!

Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 20; qc: 101; dbt: 0.0872s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb