Capoeira in Sao Paulo


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » São Paulo » São Paulo
March 8th 2008
Published: March 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I got to Sao Paulo this morning, after a very long bus ride from Bonito, which was not the best bus ride I had (but not the worst either). I went to a practice at the main academy of Cordao de Ouro, my capoeira group, and had a great time. I forgot how exhausting capoeira is, but it still is fun.
The pictures here are from a snake show I went to in Bonito on my last night there. The guy talked a lot, which I did not understand, but then I got to hold (and kiss, see the pictures) a boa constrictor, and to see a snake eat a rat, which was cool.
Tomorrow I am going to Rio de Janeiro, because it is impossible to get to Ilha Grande on the same day from Sao Paulo on weekends. After that - who knows?


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Kissing a BoaKissing a Boa
Kissing a Boa

It tickles


Tot: 0.453s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1251s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb