Rio!


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro » Rio de Janeiro » Lapa
December 3rd 2011
Published: December 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Bit fragile this morning. Went to the famous Lapa street party last night, but it wasn´t what I expected, loads of people standing around and then going into clubs, so it wasn´t a street party at all. Anyway, here´s some photos of Rio. I can´t believe these are my last few days :-((((((((( Off to the football tomorrow which I can´t wait for and then we´re off to a favela party with the girls so there may be some photos of that before I leave for the airport or maybe not....... xxxxxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 79, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

RioRio
Rio

I´m so glad that I was on the bottom bunk.
RioRio
Rio

Whilst waiting for the ferry, the incoming boat crashed into the harbour, thankfully it wasn´t our boat.
RioRio
Rio

Not good weather for my first day
RioRio
Rio

One of the longest bridges in the world.
RioRio
Rio

Contemporary art museum, but we got there to discover that it was closed.
RioRio
Rio

Being arty at the art museum
RioRio
Rio

I´m now the proud owner of an umbrella, stupid rainy season.
RioRio
Rio

Copacabana beach!
RioRio
Rio

There are favelas all around, such a difference between rich and poor in this city.
RioRio
Rio

The famous Lapa arches, where the street party is held.
RioRio
Rio

Dinner time.


Tot: 0.237s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb