Attempted Theft of Thongs Thwarted


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro » Rio de Janeiro » Ipanema
February 28th 2009
Published: March 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

At approximately 4.27pm this afternoon, on the beach of Ipenema, Rio De Janiro, amidst the build up to final Champion's Parade for Carnival, an attempted thong theft was thwarted by a New Zealander tourist, who inadvertently witnessed the event whilst sunbathing. He stated, "I was just lying here on my side, when a bunch of about five young boys walked by, the last one slipping his feet into the thongs, which had been left in my care while their owner took a dip in the ocean, mid stride and continued walking off. When I realised, a called out 'Ooi, their not your thongs!', and the would be theif turned around and glared at me, removed the thongs, and walked off."

Advertisement



Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0876s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb