Goodbye South America!


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro » Paraty
June 20th 2008
Published: June 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

At the end of 10 months travelling (5 in South America) I'd topped up my tan, bought too many pairs of Brazilian Havaiana flip flops, had sewn my flags on my backpack and was ready and excited to return to reality!

My last week was spent in the island of Ihla Grande and the colonial beach town of Paraty where I managed to chill out completely in preparation of my return.

10 months has gone so fast. I've visited 13 countries, seen some amazing sights and met some fantastic people. It wasn't always easy but it was definitely always fun!

I arrived back at Heathrow early on Saturday morning. The weather was grey and drizzly (typically!) but everything was brightened up for me by being surprised at the airport by Charlotte and Zubair waving a sign for me- I've always wanted that to happen!!!!

Anyway, I'm home safe now. If I haven't already caught up with you then I hope to see you soon! xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Day 301!Day 301!
Day 301!

I forgot to take a photo to commemorate day 300!


26th June 2008

wow
wow...you're back home. it's unbelievable. i will miss your blog and hope to see you in berlin keep in touch katharina (at the moment not locked in a toilet)
26th June 2008

Mixed emotions :-) :-(
Glad you got home safely but we're going to miss reading your blog! Might have to steal the 'day 301' sand idea though!
27th June 2008

Bye bye blog!
Glad you got home safely. Love the banner - did everyone at Heathrow think you were a celebrity?! Thanks for entertaining and inspiring us over the last 10 months - I'm going to miss your blog so much! xx

Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 70; dbt: 0.0733s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb