Iguaçu Falls - Brazilian Side


Advertisement
Published: July 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

I'm heading off to Iguaçu Falls (Brazilian side). I'm only spending one night on the Brazilian side as everyone tells me you only need 4 hours to see everything on that side. I share a cab with Kas (my new friend) to the bus station and we part ways there as he is on an earlier bus to Iguaçu. Another night sleeping on the bus. Oh well, at least I get to save a night's stay in a hostel. I arrive at the hostel, check in, take a shower and start heading to the Iguaçu National Park. As I'm leaving the hostel, Kas walks through the main gate. I never thought I would see the guy again as we never talked about traveling together or where we were staying. I end up waiting for him and we head to the Iguaçu National Park together.

Iguaçu National Park


The view from of the Iguaçu falls from the Brazilian side is amazing. It's unfortunate that you can't get close to the falls, but I will be able to do that on the Argentinian side. Kas and I spend about 3 hours in the park and then head back to the hostel. We were planning to go to the Parque das Aves (Bird Santuary), but we are both too tired from our respective bus rides.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



1st July 2009

Wow Brah!!!!!!!!!
Hey my South American Traveler! Awesome to see the next in your series of blogs. I hope you are doing fantastic, from the look of the photos... you are! Miss you and trust you are spectacular! Just got back from the beach with Anna and Christi.... Anna is turning into a lover of the water for sure :-), Cheers, Sean
2nd July 2009

Cool!
That's awesome Sean! I'm great! Hope everything is going well for you. Are you going to turn Anna into a surfer girl? That would be cool if she became one :)

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb