To the island!


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Pará » Belém
February 11th 2006
Published: February 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ok, everything I ever said about being a jungle girl - FORGET IT!!! I realised yesterday when I ha d a shower that I had gotten a tic!!! So then I didnt feel very brave anymore. I had no idea in what to do about it, so the whole hotel got involved in my problem. Finally a very nice lady, with whom I was sharing room, took me to the hospital since you better be careful about Amazonian things. When I finally got to see the doctor, doctor Carlos, he only laughed about it and took it away. Hehe. Apparently it was an ordinary tic and nothing to worry about. But you better be safe than sorry!
Then I toured Belem, very nice city and so much cheaper than Manaus, with Marie-Antionia a Brazilian lady living in Austria. We had a lot of fun, even though the communication was sometimes quite hard. In the evening we went to a restaurant with specialities from Belem (mmmm soooo good) and then we went to have some caipirinjas (or I dont know how to speell it, but it tastes really good).
Today I will leave for Ilha de Marajo.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 35; dbt: 0.0283s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb