The friendly people I work with


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Minas Gerais » Belo Horizonte
July 11th 2006
Published: July 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Just some pictures of people in my office and maybe the odd story... I will continually update this adding pictures etc...

Tectran does transportation consulting and design. For example, the government might ask them to do an engineering study on the viability of a new roads project or Tectran might be asked to design a parkade for a new shopping centre.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

TulioTulio
Tulio

Tulio is a great guy, very soft spoken... or maybe that´s just the impression I get because he doesn´t speak much english. We did some field work together mapping out where street signs are in Belo Horizonte
Felipe and RafaelFelipe and Rafael
Felipe and Rafael

Two guys from work. They are inviting me to an Axe music festival in August.
GuilhermeGuilherme
Guilherme

He invited me to his house for lunch one day, and his birthday party on July 7.
FredeFrede
Frede

Of course, Frede took me to the wedding and the prayer group. A great guy... we joke around at work a lot. This picture is when we met the other IAESTE students, Brad and Stefan.
LuisLuis
Luis

the guy on the right is Luis. His face looks really familiar. This is at the Cup party at Fredex´s house.


12th July 2006

Axe Festival
Hello! I am from Brazil, but leave in the USA for the past 6 yrs. I love reading what people have to say about Brazil, so I am constantly checking you entries. Anyways... just wanted to let you know that this "AXE" festival is awesone!!! Little version of CARNAVAL! Go, you will not regret! Hope you enjoy Brazil even more!!! Best of luck.

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0515s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb