Brasil 0 -France 1


Advertisement
Published: July 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

First off, I would like to thank Rinse for the reminder that Brasil played France this weekend and lost. I´m pretty sure I watched the game.

Yes, It´s true... Brasil is out of the world cup having lost to France 1-nill. I told you that the people here in Brasil were a little worried this might happen. twice before, France had been the team to eliminate Brasil and somehow they managed to do it again. If Brasil had french fries, they´d change them to Samba-fries godammit!!

We watched the game at one of Caro´s friends place. They have a penthouse appartment with nice patio (Rinse, I know you´d love the PATIO *Dutch accent*). BBQ of course, lots of roasted meats and cheese, and ice cold beer (I think I already explained how in Brasil they drink their beer almost frozen). Everyone was pretty bumbed after the game, but the night was young so we all headed to Andy´s Pub.

After listening to the live music for a bit I decided to go to the bar for a caparinha. I met a couple of lovely ladies there and decieded to test my Portuguese. "Fala inglês?" (do you speak english)
self explanatoryself explanatoryself explanatory

BBQ at Fredex´s place
And yes one of them did speak english... she lived in the US for 1 year going to school. I continued, "Eu sou Canadense" (I am Canadian), but she didn´t believe me, she thought it was a line!! I had to show my drivers license to prove to here I was legit. After that she introduced herself as Fernanda and I was hanging out with her for the rest of the night. We wanted to leave and go to another bar, but apparently something had happened earlier, an incident if you will. I ended up waiting around with her and her friends outside waiting for some person who did something to a guy in their group. You know, everyone had been drinking since the midafternoon when the football game was on and because Brasil lost there was a general poor mood among most of the people. Mix alcohol and a poor mood and things get messy. There were some fights that broke out, including one with a friend of Fernanda. I got tired of waiting around and things shit was hitting the fan outside the bar I was at so I found 2 friends of Caro who I was with watching the game.

Each of them had managed to pick up a girl from the bar, but the girls wanted them to drive them home (they lived one hour away). The guys where like no way! So the plan was to ditch the girls and the 3 of us would go somewhere more quiet to drink a beer or something. But... the guys managed to convince the girls to stay and go to their house. Well I was totally 3rd wheel so I was running out of options. I was just going to walk home, it was only 3 blocks or so, but Sasa (nickname of one of these guys) told me to get in the cab with him. I told him no, I will walk but he kept telling me "you don´t now Brasil" like I was going to get mugged or something on the way home. So i gave in and took the cab home with him.

I ended up home before anyone else in my house. It felt like 3 in the morning because everything started so early, but it was only midnight. A crazy night!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



5th July 2006

We await this story's sequel in which "the incident" is you stealing the senhora from some homem . . . Who is the favorite now to win? I am going for France.
5th July 2006

What is it you are doing in Brasil again? Even I think the ladies are pretty easy on the eyes. It is not every day they meet a tall, dark and sexy Cdn guy like you. Must be the good genes from Norbert!
5th July 2006

nicknames and girls
i like how there's a guy named sasa, just like alex. way to have so much sex in pub bathrooms with brazilian babes and not even post it on your travelblog.

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0624s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb