videos wont load


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Maranhão » São Luis
June 16th 2009
Published: June 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Copy of DSCF0451Copy of DSCF0451Copy of DSCF0451

the african religious ceremony we attended
I have been trying to upload videos to my blog for the last couple of days, but it is not working. I did not go to school again today, because I still do not feel very good. No more fever or body aches, but I still have a bad cough and last night I lost my voice because my throat was so raw. overall nothing really new going on because I have been sick and resting. the internet here is not very good. so uploading things is difficult and this is the reason I do not add more photos and videos than I do.

I do not seem to get any better. I feel better and then I get worse again. I think it is the air in this hotel, it is a historic building and so it has some very strange air inside. some rooms even used to be slave quarters and such. So the air in here is bad and the air out there is bad and I don't have alot of energy to walk around. It is noisy in here and even noisier out there.

I long for fresh air, a warm shower, a good vegetarian
Copy of DSCF0452Copy of DSCF0452Copy of DSCF0452

more of the ceremony
meal (food here is not so great), and most of all peace and quiet. It is so loud here all the time, always noise, always movement, sundays are the exception. I am a little homesick. This is probably mostly because I am sick though and have been since friday night. I just want to feel better and stop all this god damned coughing!

Good news is that I talked to my bank and they are finally sending me my fucking bank card! I'm kinda pissed about this, because I have been 3 weeks in a foreign country without access to my money and they knew about this but have been twittling their thumbs. They had the card mailed to the bank and then they were going to mail it to my mom and then make my mom mail it to me! and they didn't even get the card until today! Now, though, instead of all this nonsense they just fed-ex'd the card straight to me this morning.

I am so tired of coughing! My throat hurts because of it and so do my lungs! I have been trying to take frequent showers and have been drinking lots of
Copy of DSCF0453Copy of DSCF0453Copy of DSCF0453

more of the ceremony
chamomile tea, but I have to traverse three flights of stairs and the entire hotel to get it.

alright enough complaining I am going to go and try to get a coconut water (straight out of the coconut)


tchau for now!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Copy of DSCF0454Copy of DSCF0454
Copy of DSCF0454

the building where the ceremony took place. (this thing is kind of distant and we would not have been able to reach it on our own.
Copy of DSCF0451Copy of DSCF0451
Copy of DSCF0451

the african religious ceremony we attended
Copy of DSCF0452Copy of DSCF0452
Copy of DSCF0452

more of the ceremony
Copy of DSCF0453Copy of DSCF0453
Copy of DSCF0453

more of the ceremony
Copy of DSCF0454Copy of DSCF0454
Copy of DSCF0454

the building where the ceremony took place. (this thing is kind of distant and we would not have been able to reach it on our own.
DSCF0403DSCF0403
DSCF0403

a boat beached in the middle of the river at low tide


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0306s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb