Amy's New Things #2


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Distrito Federal » Brasília
January 4th 2009
Published: January 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

On our last trip to Brazil, I discovered pao de queijo (cheese bread shaped in a little ball). Uel's Aunt Marisa is famous for her recipe so I eagerly asked to learn from her and she happily obliged. So the bread is definitely not new to me, but making it is. I just hope I can get the ingredients in the USA to make them myself!




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Forming the breadForming the bread
Forming the bread

This took a long time! It made about 100 balls! Then they went into the freezer.


Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb