Fortaleza


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Ceará » Fortaleza
June 29th 2007
Published: June 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We are in Fortaleza now, I went through the contents of my backpack yesterday and realised that my mobile was missing! (?) Of course my memory card was there so i lost all numbers:-(

At least a couple of (local) people approach us every day telling us to be careful, not to hang around after dark (even if it´s only 6pm), watch our belongings, walk only with plastic bags from supermarkets, not to trust anyone, etc, etc.

But one thing i must admit, we´ve met some great people in Brazil, incredibly helpful, not expecting anything in return.

P.S. i´ve amended this blog slighlty (for those who have noticed)
I had a few pretty bad days but it´s changed now :-)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 20; qc: 80; dbt: 0.1024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb