The end.


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Bahia » Salvador
August 23rd 2006
Published: August 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am back in Sweden since yesterday. The end of my trip was unforgettable and incredibly great! I once again had the pleasure to visit my friend Chris and her family in Salvador, the cultural capital of Brazil, and they, once again, showed me that Brazilian hospitality is something extraordinary.
This time I had the time to visit Morro do Sao Paulo - such a nice tropical paradise island with all the beaches you want and great nightlife. I also had the chance to go to Igreja do Bonfim and Pelourinho, watch capoeira shows, see the sunset from Farrol da Bahia...
I am totally in love with this country and I will count the days until I can get back. But for now, I will have to be grown up as I start work on Monday.... (actually looking forward to it)

Advertisement



18th June 2007

Final Conclusions
WOW! What wonderful journeys.. Tomorrow I'm going to Finland.. I will take a roundtrip on the beer tram in Helsinki.. You win! ;)

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0268s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1014.1kb