Sunday!


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Bahia » Salvador
September 28th 2009
Published: September 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Pituba? Pituba? Pituba?

One of the many beaches in Salvador
A wonderful end to a wonderful weekend! It started with the Boat Tour, then a nice jazz JAM at the Modern Art Museum on Sat after watching The City of Gods (it's a good movie, but, not the type I like) with Julisa and Allegra. Today, I finally went to the beach with my family, and we ate acaraje and I ate too much shrimp to induce my allergic reaction to crustaceans. I broke out in hives as I was arriving to Sonia's Caruru Festa. Her mom was putting on a gathering to honor children (?), I'm not sure. It was very nice : )

OH, FOR LUCY: I got a pic of one of those recycled bottles! COKE!! You'll see the ring!!

There is a bug on the photos page.. it messes up the amount, order, names, and captions of the pics... I tried to straighten them out.. but...too much work!




Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

My broMy bro
My bro

walking in front of me,
KidsKids
Kids

playing in the sand
PeoplePeople
People

enjoying themselves
so cuteso cute
so cute

delish! part of the reason I broke out in hives...
P9270013P9270013
P9270013

caught in the lines
A snack...A snack...
A snack...

stuffed with shrimp!! I had too many...shrimp
Sonia's momSonia's mom
Sonia's mom

raffling kids gifts
Students on that grub!Students on that grub!
Students on that grub!

look at the spread
I dont know what this is...I dont know what this is...
I dont know what this is...

But it was probably good stuff!
My platterMy platter
My platter

Bahian food
SugarcaneSugarcane
Sugarcane

I LOVE YOU


29th September 2009

I love surgarcane too!!

Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0717s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb