All Saints Bay (Bahia de todos os Santos)


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Bahia » Salvador
September 26th 2009
Published: September 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Itaparica IslandItaparica IslandItaparica Island

Houses on the island
The majority of the pictures will be taken during the boat tour of All Saints Bay going to Itaparica Island and Frades Island. We rented a boat to take 55 students around the bay with music and drinks. (Along the way, I saw a school of fish jumping out of the water, in and out and in and out, a few times. I didn't take any pics of that though.) There are nice beaches.
We ate a good Bahian meal. Some local kids caught an iguana and it had a photo-op with me.
Nice day out...
I know, you want some pics of me in class 'cause no one will believe I'm here to study...(I'm studying the beaches of Brazil!! haha) My family wants to go to the beach tomorrow.
I saw 2 Chinese people getting off the bus today by Campo Grande! They were speaking Mandarin..haha.


Additional photos below
Photos: 74, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Students on the beachStudents on the beach
Students on the beach

we're on this trip to research the hobby of beach going, why is it so popular in Brazil..haha, just kidding
Folks on a boatFolks on a boat
Folks on a boat

Clara and Movby..director and assistant.
Bird!Bird!
Bird!

I dont know what these were, but they were big!
red boat seriesred boat series
red boat series

That red boat contrast with the blue waters and sky...
red boat..red boat..
red boat..

my artistic creativity...
P9250096P9250096
P9250096

tossed by the waves
My Bahian LunchMy Bahian Lunch
My Bahian Lunch

haha. fish and other good stuff!
cute huh?cute huh?
cute huh?

tropical delicacy, but not today..
Sand crabSand crab
Sand crab

haha... the live version of my lunch, haha, jk, maybe


Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0209s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb