Week Ten...


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Bahia » Lençóis
November 10th 2009
Published: November 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello all!

I greet you happy but fluey on a warm Tuesday afternoon in Lençois.

I´ve been sick for over a week now. I´m finding it damn near impossible to shake and I don´t know why - maybe the Brazilians have a stronger strand of flu here? It´s probably just yet another thing that I´m not used to about living abroad, like insects and odd fruits and the weather... I could do with taking some days off the properly recuperate, but the chances of that are slim to none, seeing as I´m now the only volunteer at the project.

Work is extremely tiring. I have had to implement a kind of points system with one of the groups just to get through the hour with them, so its tough going. Fortunately the rest of the groups are ok, most of the time.
I´m certainly earning my money (if I were earning any...). The boss´mam and sister are out to visit and they keep raving about what a great job I´-m doing and how generally awesome I am, so I´m hoping that Olivia will start to appreciate me a little more. I´m going to take some time off soon to do a 4 day trek, its just a matter of planning it. I also have to go to Salvador to extend my visa, so that´s on the horizon.

I did next to nothing this weekend, just lots of sleeping to try and shake the flu. There is still so much I want to see and do here, but my energy levels are severely depleted.

I´ll hopefully have more exciting news next week...

Tchau!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0569s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb