Week Nine...


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Bahia » Lençóis
November 5th 2009
Published: November 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello all!

Sorry about the lack of contact, life has been hectic here lately and I´ve not had time to pop down and use the internet, so here is a bit of an update.

Life here is still going well. The weather has improved massively and taken my mood with it. I´m always so much happier when its sunny outside - and believe me, Brazilian sunshine tops it all!

The job is hard and has just got harder. The other volunteer living in the house, Jude, has had a falling out with Olivia and left today. And Gabriel, who worked just the afternoons, has had to increase his hours spent on his doctorate so will no longer be working. Which means its just little old me, all day everyday, and living in the house alone again. Its not that Jude was particularly an asset, he was pretty lazy if I´m honest, content to do the bare minimum, but at least he was another person to share the load. Its a bit of a shame but I´ll get over it.

Fortunately, life outside work is fabby! I went on a trek to Fumaça, the tallest waterfall in Brazil at 350m/over 100ft (though not the largest, that´s Iguaçu) and it was beautiful. I loved it. Got blisters the size of baseballs though! The walk was hard going, but so worth it!

I´ve been spending lots of time with friends lately, been going out a bit more than usual - both with travellers from the pousada and mates from Lençois. I´m really happy here.

I´ve been here over two months now and althoguh I´m still missing everyone at home so much, the time has started to fly by so I´m terrified that I´m going to blink and it will be gone...Scary stuff!

That´s enough for now...

Bye!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb