Manaus Capital do Pulmão do Mundo


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Amazonas » Manaus
December 17th 2008
Published: December 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Manaus Capital do Maior Estado Brasileiro, Estado este onde encontra a maior Floresta Tropical do Mundo!


Capital Manaus of the Been greater Brazilian, where if it finds the biggest forest tropical of the world!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Teatro de ManausTeatro de Manaus
Teatro de Manaus

Primeiro Teatro da época do cicro da borracha.


17th January 2010

CAREFULL where you buy!!! please look
Hi everyone! My name is Jonathan, the last 3 weeks I was in Manaus, the capital of the Amazon Rainforest. I saved my money for 1 year just to do the best experience possible into the Amazon Jungle. Following I will tell you my experience, so that you will not have to pass trough my bad experience. Ones I arrived at the airport I met many tour sellers, that tried to offer me a jungle tour, most of them didn´t speaked will english but they introduced me to Mr. Amistrong and Mr. Euler (both of them seemed to me very professional and extremely gentle). Anyway I decided to tell them that I first wanted to find a Hotel cause I was very stressed of the plenty hours I had been travelling for. So, I went to the Bus Station and picked a bus to the center of MAnaus. Once I arrived I went to the Hostel International (Manaus Hostel). The morning after I decided to start searching a good option for my Jungle experience, after I had checked 2 or 3 agencies I met an extremely gentle guy called Tom from Holland, same as I, he told me that he was a tourist and reccomended me the tour company of Mr. Amistrong ( amazon jungle tour). Once in the office I was so influenced by that man description that I finally decided to book with the same company even if the price was allmost 2 times the other company prices. The sad part of the story is that the second day of tour, me an the other tourist on the same tour, started talking about the price that we paid, so I discovered that the others were charged half of my price, the worst is feel like an idiot for the remaining 5 days. I didn´t wanted it to end like this, once in Manaus I went to Tourist Police were they seemed pretty costumed to this kind of stories. Following there is a list of advices that a friendly one of the tourist police gave me: Carefull at the airport, Mr. Amistrong is extremely famous and dangerous becose of the high prices charged, and the amount of lies that he sais. His company has no documentation and he even work with a fake tourist from Holland called "TOM". Carefull with Mr. Euler to, they work together, then they share the money between them, as more you pay more beers they will drink at night together. All the others work together with them since they cant speak languages. Never buy in the airport, in the street or in the Hotels receptions, you will end up paying atleast 25 % more then normal, book always in a legal tour agency, ask allways for the Embratur certificate and the functional Alvará. Anyway following I will give you an email adress that the Tour Police officer gave me for us to keep in contact, I will not give you all his identity since he asked me to dont complicate his situation here, he knows everybody and offered himself for to give tourists free advices and if you want trough him you may get to book any kind of tours or jungle lodges programs paying the real Brazilian price. Maybe, he told me, you can even pay a bit less since he knows everybody and its job allows him to be extremely rispected in the Area. Here is his email adress: cassius-clay2010@bol.com.br , he writes and speaks will english and of course, portuguese. Once you contact him he will give you his name and other usefull informations. Thanks for the attention, I hope my advices will allow everybody going to MAnaus to enjoy and dont waste your money in this amazing journey. Jonathan......
19th February 2010

Estive visitando esta cidade e confesso foi a melhor coisa que fiz nesses ultimos anos.É linda Manaus É UM VERDADEIRO PARAISO. Confesso que jamais vou esquecer, pena que nem todos os brasileiros tem a oportunidade de conhecer nosso paraiso, tenho orgulho de ser brasileira e ter conhecido e Amazonia
13th March 2010

SAUDADES DA MINHA TERRA E DA MINHA GENTES!
HOJE SOMOS APENAS EM SETE AQUI! EU, MEU PAI E MEUS IRMÃOS! SINTIMOS MUITAS SAUDADES DA NOSSA TERRA QUERIDA, MAS INFELIZMENTE NÃO TEMOS CONDIÇOÊS PARA QUE TODOS RETORNEMOS À NOSSAS ORIGENS! TEMOS MUITA VONTADE DE VOLTARMOS, PORÉM ESPERAREMOS PELO NOSSOS DESTINOS! MINHA TERRA NÃO TÊM NENHUMA PALAVRA QUE POSSA EXPRESSAR TUDO QUE ELA SIGNIFICA PARA A HUMANIDADE! SEM MAIS , DESSES SEUS FILHOS Ô MÃE QUERIDA!

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb