The Daily Bolivian


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » Santa Cruz Department » Santa Cruz
December 18th 2008
Published: December 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Or...ChidOr...ChidOr...Chid

Beauty
Now What?

So, here I am stranded in South America... Stranded from the German Strand, which means Beach... which I love!

Well, I could just wander the amazon, or make necklaces to sell on the beach, or set up a facial reflexology corner, or work in a bar, maybe even teach English, work as a receptionist in a hotel or make American pancakes (the fluffy ones!) at the square...

Or head out to a monastery or Candomble' center and get some spiritual advancement.

Hmmm....

Nothing quite convinced me, I still wanted to keep smiling at the beach!

I think it might be difficult to smile if you have no food or place to sleep or income.

Nah, I know more ways to keep traveling and smiling, even if it means to miss the beach for a little while!

Before going to Brazil, I had been giving motivational speeches to different Tahuichi teams, sharing my experiences playing around the world and challenging them to really change their lives.
I did this as a volunteer, wanting to help these 3000 poor kids get ahead in life.

During one of the speeches, the coach of
SmurfetteSmurfetteSmurfette

Who said they were invented?
the oldest team, the creme de la creme of the academy, approached me and asked if I would be interested in being his assistant and Goalie coach, as well as motivate the team.

They were in preparation for an international tournament in Mexico, in January...

Perfect!

I had a job!

This new challenge, I have not been a Goalie, along with the prize of an International Youth Tournament in Mexico, a new experience, was all I needed to convince me to stay.

Well, actually, I returned, after my wonderful month in Brazil.

A project that still left me plenty of time to start a brand new blog.

A blog that you can be a part of, that is more interactive, challenging and fun!

If you would care to join me:

Flying Around The World

At the same time, I am using my Professional Coach diploma, using those skills to help individuals and groups feel part of a team, supported and pushed to perform better as well as getting to see the whole picture.

Their Picture.

It is fantastic to see how quickly a person shifts from a frown to a smile!
Live OrchidLive OrchidLive Orchid

Eastern colours


Imagine finding a way out of the maze you seem to be living in, being able to actually get a map for your own life... to know where you are and where you are going, as well as learning how to get there!

So, as I keep traveling, I get to keep smiling and helping others smile along the way 😉

In a while, I will probably find myself asking that same, "Now What?" and I won't have an answer right away, but, it will come and there will be more smiles!

Greetings and Holiday Wishes from Hot and Sunny Bolivia!

Melchior


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

nap timenap time
nap time

Tahuichi in a tree
Sunset TreeSunset Tree
Sunset Tree

Slow day ending
RedheadRedhead
Redhead

Colour in the field
ShadeShade
Shade

Tahuichitos out of the sun
FlipFlopFlipFlop
FlipFlop

Playing with a stranger
Wild WestWild West
Wild West

Back in time
TravelTravel
Travel

Slow Time
AwayAway
Away

Next flower?
PlazaPlaza
Plaza

Natural Square
More PlazaMore Plaza
More Plaza

Party tent
Party OrchidParty Orchid
Party Orchid

Sloshed Flower
Time TravelTime Travel
Time Travel

Forwards to the past
Travel TimeTravel Time
Travel Time

Back to the future
Colour SplashColour Splash
Colour Splash

Orchidding


18th December 2008

Holiday wishes
Melchior - Gerry and I send our love and best holiday wishes to you. May you elicit smiles wherever you roam.
19th December 2008

lovely vibes
beauty rubbing off your pictures cool vibe been enjoying your world tour now and then , happy birthday with sagitarius mira , am in bremen germany of all places? for a few days and shooting for tv , anyhow big hug to you , always good to see you and hear from you , have a wonderful new year, shanti and the doggie!
21st December 2008

Auguri
Ciao Melchior che meraviglia le orchidee! Tanti Auguri di Buone Feste e che il tuo viaggio prosegua nella bellezza di te e della natura Laura Azzurra

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb