A new song--TIME TRAVEL


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » La Paz Department » Sorata
May 28th 2007
Published: May 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I wrote this on my 8 day treck high in the bolivian mountains. It's about the kinda travel we do--it's not just thru space, we actually travel thru time.

TIME TRAVEL

14. time travel

9 months travelin—in a little bit, that's what It'll be,
it wasn't about a destination, but a destiny…

been travellin 9 months, but ain't been gone a day
I know nothing has changed while I been away
People all the same with the same point of view
Yet all your friends seem different to you
That's cause you've changed, no going back now
Time was frozen and you traveled around
It's like the twilight zone, you go back home
But it's gone so again you roam
Knew I never shoulda started on this project
Now I'm so deep in it, I can't stop it
No way to escape from my own freedom
It's got me trapped in chains, like I'm a peon
Cause I´m so free how can I go back to slavery
The rat race where we all sweatin for money
But I have gotten away with my time machine
I have seen with my own eyes all of history
Had an epiphany, I know why it all is
People are how they are and that's the life they live
I reached the point where I understood everything
My old ties, the old lies, I was severing
Punched in to take me back to 1985
When I first became aware I was alive

we call it time travel, cause everyone else stays the same
time travel, cause I'm the only one to change
time travel, cause everyone else stays the same
time travel, cause I'm the only one to change

Yo back when I was 4, that's when it all started
The trap of school, they put me in kindergarden
I travel back in time to help my childhood kid escape
But damn, now I got him on my hands, how do I raise?
What's he supposed to do if he's not in school
screw it, been thru 19 years, and I ain't no fool
so I'll just leave the past as it was with no regrets
I can accept it all, no need to forget
Now I´m outa school, I'll travel thru space and time
Go to different countries till I see 69
So much can be learned at every corner
You can be surprised when you think it's over
You think you've seen it all and can't be impressed
Then you go an 8 day Bolivian treck
High in the mountains your struck by simpleness
The majesty of nature, you find new respect
Search your soul while time is frozen
So was your heart, but it thaws to know zen
Shoot, I was stuck in time and needed to time travel
Wasn't goin anywhere, I was stuck in a battle

we call it time travel, cause everyone else stays the same
time travel, cause I'm the only one to change
time travel, cause everyone else stays the same
time travel, cause I'm the only one to change

I travel thru time to know all the eras
From the dinosaurs to before, man I been there
The government tries to say my knowledge is terror
But their foundation is a fundamental error
Those who lead cookie cutter lives feed off lies
They call mad those who see with different eyes
The whole world is mad and the few who are sane
Earn the name of shame from the rest--insane
Those who know don't talk, those who talk don't know
So one day I hope to shut up, but till then—yo
I got a lot to say cause I still see distinct things
When you lose the distinctions, you're not bound by strings
I'm tired of bein a puppet, a shadow of myself
I sneak away with time travel, start to feel well
Lost in the mountains, in a green valley
Rocky cliffs and mist rising high all around me
There is no time, there´s only the mind
Searching thru space to see what we find
Once again, I'm glad that I can feel
No longer is it all just fiction, it's real.

we call it time travel, cause everyone else stays the same
time travel, cause I'm the only one to change
time travel, cause everyone else stays the same
time travel, cause I'm the only one to change


May, 2007
Mount Illampu

peace
Colin





Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



28th January 2008

randomly came across your blog. enjoyed your rhyme a lot.

Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 20; qc: 105; dbt: 0.0943s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb