Big lake funny name. Hee hee, I said titi and caca.


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » La Paz Department » Copacabana
January 29th 2013
Published: February 2nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Titicaca means mother of water. I visited both the Peruvian and Bolivian side of Lake Titicaca. I have to say I favor the Bolivian side a little more. Isla Del Sol is on the Bolivian side, Copacaba is a smaller town where as Puno is much larger and busier. Bolivia is mas economical and they sell Cuba libres in a can for a buck. I visited the floating islands on both sides. I went to the sacred rock on Isla Del Sol. Ivan explained that there is an energy triangle between Chichen Itza, Isla Del Sol, and Cuzco and pilgrims come to harness the energy. After I come back from Cuzco, I will have completed the triangle, so watch out!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Mama BoliviaMama Bolivia
Mama Bolivia

I had a long conversation with this Señora over coco tea. Across the world, mothers are mothers, we want a better life for our kids. And men are dogs.
Batman-Donald Duck Swan BoatBatman-Donald Duck Swan Boat
Batman-Donald Duck Swan Boat

That's right, swan boating on Lake Titicaca.


5th February 2013

Great Pics
You are right, words can not describe what you are experiencing. Your pictures are fantastic. I find myself checking facebook just to see if you have posted and what you are up to! THANK YOU Love you and thinking of you everday!

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0596s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb