Even a Broken clocks right twice a day..


Advertisement
Published: August 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Rolling out of bed at around 730am I noticed a girls name inscribed on my arm. Oh SHIT! did I get a tatoo? I thought. I also took mental observation of the horrible taste of vomit in my mouth knowing for fact now that I didnt brush my teeth yesterday night, something I rarely forget. On my arm it said "ALE RISS" in permanent marker. Must have had a good night I take it thank you Jose LUIS the japanese man.(danielleas BFs cousin). Could barely open my eyes this morning and this was by far the worste hangover Ive ever had. I made my way downstairs and Mirza had prepared me an omlet in between some pieces of pan. Mirza asked me if I was going to SIPE SIPE which are some Inca ruins near cochabamba and I replied no not anymore. She like my real mom could tell that I had a good amount to drink and wasnt feeling so well and didnt even finish my small egg sandwhich. I tried to call john but he had already left his house and was on his way to the institution. Bummer cant reach him...Ken also who was going to go with us texted me at 4am saying he couldnt go. Poor brooke was supposed to meet us and be our guide at 9am in quicollo and I was supposed to meet John at the school at 815 but having no money in my pocket I knew that this ideal was far out of reach. Never saw 100 bolivianos go so fast in one night. SO the whole night took place because well over the past 2 days Luis was at my house then his cousin Jose Luis came over the following day and Jose luis told me that Mari?/a left her number and she wanted me to call her. COol awesome not remembering much I decided that maybe I should give her a call. First try no answer waited an hour or so and actually did end up speaking with her. I asked her if she was free friday and maybe wanted to do something but she kept going on and on saying stuff I dont know because I dont speak spanish well. Um...ok ill call you friday ok and she agreed upon this. Well friday soon came and she called me first but spoke english
this time...Ah..I must be being played like a book no way that was Maria sounded like some other chick. WEll I called her like she said to do when I was finished with my classes. Keep in mind that I was preparing to go home first after classes as I had a grey-tshirt on and some dirty jeans and was wearing Kevins Boston cap. WEll talking to the other chick in English I called her out and said something like "well maria doesnt speak english?" and then she clarified that it was
someone else. Having no idea because of the bad reception it sounded like there was already a party going on and I wanted to go so asked where to meet them. She said the intersection AYACUCHO and HEROINA. I knew where that was and told the woman Ill be there in like 30-45 minutes. She said they would be waiting so I knew I had to be swift. WEll I watched John play another game of starcraft and before he was finished departed from the school at around 400pm. Leaving the school with maybe 100 bolivianos and some coins I was on my way via taxi first solo mission I was pursuing without a reasonable outcome in sight I was literally hoping for the best. WEll arriving at the intersection there was just a mass amount of people and I decided to call Maria but she didnt answer...then I called the other number they called me with and talked to the girl who spoke english and she said she was on her way to get me. Waiting in the four way intersection I wondered who to look for...was I waiting for Mari? or was I waiting for some other girl? Well I crossed the street and crossed the street again waiting probably like ten minutes until I saw her. haha. Yep I remember it was that pretty girl from the party all by herself walking across the street just looking at me from a distance. I waved and she waited for me across the street. Approaching her she leaned in for a kiss but still uncomfortable with these scenarios had to ask her her name after. So her name was ALEXandria or alex for short very cool and I wondered where the others were. She was wearing heels and smelled pretty good like a lady who had preped a good amount at home before going out and here I am in dirty jeans, dirty shirt, and a black hat with a black B on it (BOSTON). I apologized to her about my appearance and she responded its alright your cute so it doesnt matter. HAha awesome I got a kick out of this. WEll we conversed in English which was nice and she said we were walking like 3 blocks down and 2 blocks left after. She asked me to reassure the fact that I was a dj in california and I said yea sure. She told me that she knew like all the djs around Cochabamba and for sure I would meet some Djs tonight so I had better be prepared. She also told me she knew the Best dj in Cochabamba and said maybe I would meet him. She asked me If I knew who DEADMAU5 was. HELL YES I DO! I told her and she asked me if I knew who armin and Tiesto were and I replied most definately. Wow I like her sense of music already who is she I wondered? WEll she told me that armin, david guetta, or tiesto were definately comming to La PAz in november some time and We both agreed that we were going together. WEll like after walking for a good 20 minutes through alleys and what not we came up to a small little bar and she said that no one here spoke english so I better be ready. WEll we entered and it was an environment totally vague to me and I saw Maria. A little different than I remembered, she was larger than I recalled. There was 3 others 2 older guys and a little woman who was probably around her 20's with braces. THey were drinking some green drink in a pitcher and there were a bunch of double shot , shot glasses. We started playing cacho or other dice games and about 3 pitchers in I was started to feel it. Alex told me she was calling Jose Luis because he needed to be here as the night was going to be great. WHen he showed up the dice games seemed to take off and I ordered a chicken quesadilla and no one else seemed to be hungry
which was strange to me. Guess we were drinking some sort of Beer mixed with Vodka mixed with cherry flavors and lime flavors. Some inappropriate games started to take place I wont get into to it too much because I know people are reading that might or are going to get offended. Lets just say I found out Alex had a tongue ring and she licked me ear? ha aw man and then before I had to roll the dice I had to lick the persons ear to my right. NO way Jose luis You better switch seats with her man (she being girl with braces) haha we laughed and what an awkward moment having to lick some strangers ear but it was all fun and games. There was some kisses too I recall and after the 5th pitcher
I was buzzing like bee. Where to now I wondered and dropping about 40 bolivianos on the table like the others we were all out and on the street. It still strikes me with awe when I observe people smoking in doors something about this that makes me realize Im far from home. There were also many other teenagers/ partygoers in the street and in the bar where we were in and I figured out that this is where it all happens in cochabamba. Definition of downtown like the sunset strip in LA. Gathering outside everyone started to plan what was going on and that one girl with braces met up with her friend and I was introduced. OUtside of the bar we were just at ALex scratched my back...ahh...(think thats all I want is someone to scratch the middle of my back where I cant reach) haha. During our dice game when a certain number came up you had to pick a bitch and at first I picked Alex and then had to pick another and picked jose LUIs then had to pick another and refused. Outside ALex was trying to tickle me and noticed how I put up a fight and said
she was going to bug me until I picked a bitch but I told her she was already my bitch why do I need another haha. NOthing serious people just drunken fun n games. We made our way to the liquor store and bought a bottle. A huge bottle keep in mind of Cortez RUm and a huge bottle of coke and some cups and we made our way to another destination. While we were walking Jose Luis seemed to know everyone greeted both men and woman on the street/strip. HE told me he used to be a security guard and one time kicked some drunk guy out who was really upset. The man then pulled up in his pick up truck stood on top and pulled a machine gun out and said he was going
to kill everyone. JOse luis said he immediately ran and ducked for cover and that was the last day he ever wanted to be security. Well we were all gathering around a little store that seemed to be locked up and I noticed that Alex was gone. BUmmer..where did she go I thought and didnt ask others rather kept the thought to myself. She then opened the door to the shop we were in front of and we all walked inside. IT was like a one room block buster and apparently that was where Alex worked and we locked the door behind us. She got us all seats and we sat in a circle as Alex prepared some house/electronic music for us while we were served drinks. WE all danced and after unspeakable actions were all fairly drunk. AFter demolishing more than half of the bottle and dancing around with all the ladies, making a fool of myself but enjoying the company, we had left and made our way to another destination. All of a sudden I came to realize that I was talking to 2 djs and ALex was explaining them who I was. WOW way to drunk for this...I explained that I use to scratch and what not and they invited me to come over on wednesday and I took there number down. AFter about 20 min and more drinks I wasnt doing so great. STill smiling and what not Maria took Kevins hat and I rushed to the bathroom. Puking up the quesadilla sandwhich I was in bad condition. Jose LUis walked me to thebathroom a second
time and some dude and I almost got into a fight kind of I come to realize the man might have been drunker than I was which was hard to believe and in no effort Jose stopped the both of us. I could have probably hurt someone good thing he was there. After from what I recall Jose got me a taxi for less than 15 bolivianos and Making it home literally just passed the F out. When I was searching through my phone I found alex's number and I recall saying Ok im going to put you in my Phone and classify you as Alex the bolivian but she took my phone away and did something? haha now it says
"Alex The Cute One, U R gonna MArry ME hahahah" under her numbe still makes me laugh. I AINT MARRYING NO ONE BITCH.


Killing time that I left behind
Everything changes to a POint that it stops
and It turns around the moments falling down

Killing time that I left behind
Everything changes to a point that it stops
and it turns around its coming for you now
-Killing Time
INFECTED MUSHROOm

If I get home before daylight just might get some sleep tonight..
-Friend of the devil
Grateful Dead

quotes:

Life is what you pour into it.
your thirst for life demands an offering that can match it.

Do not forget to entertain strangers
for by doing so some people have
entertained angels without knowing it.

life isnt about how you survived the storm.
Its how long you danced in the rain.

little goes along way.
ALot goes around the world twice.

A broken clocks right twice a day.



Advertisement



28th August 2010

Sounds like your having fun. Hope your being careful! My mom will be going to la paz for a mini vacation in Sept! Maybe you'll get to meet her over there lol! Well keep on having fun! But be safe! :)
30th August 2010

um...?
Yeah I Love this place! IM trying to be careful and got caught up with this party crew here who is related to my family so I cant really avoid them and they are always taking me out and its really beneficial for my spanish. I really wanted to dj one club when I got here but ends up Im headlining some event and everyone wants to see "CALI D" from california. BUmmer...makes me really sad, they want me to go on TV and stuff and I dont. I dont even want to DJ anymore really. Im going to do dj this event on friday and walk away. IF this is what its all about with all the money and such I DONT want any part of it. Really down lately you should call me sometime I cant call anyone from the states with my phone but people can call me somehow? Plus going to change my number to a bolivian number soon and really want to talk to ye before that happens. Also I would like to meet your mom while shes here its just a shame that I never got to meet here when she was like 20min drive. Still havent emailed your father either but I still plan to. Thanks for reading really kind of wished you didnt read that blog entry...but if you still dont judge me maybe Im glad you did. HOpe all is well and actually my best friend is possibly comming down after my classes finish so might be staying a couple more weeks. HOPE2CYASOON!
30th August 2010

You shouldn't feel down! Your doing something really awesome and courageous, I'm mean who goes to a country and has no idea how to speak the language? To me that's pretty brave! Keep on having fun! But don't kill so many brain cells with all that alcohol! Ha! Um yeah I'll call u, gotta call my dad too, so I'll kill two birds with one stone! Ha! just message me ur number on FB or do u still have the same number as u did here? Let me know! Have fun!

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0533s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb