Back in the Jungle


Advertisement
Published: November 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey folks,
just a quick update to my awesome fan base! I am at Inta Wari Yassi, an animal sanctuary in the Bolivian jungle. I got my wish and am working with monkeys- cappuchins, to be exact. As usual, the animals are great, it´s the humans that i am having trouble relating to. maybe i should´ve been born another species? We all stay at different hostals, and my first hostal was much more like a refugee camp for prisoner´s of war than a hotel, so i upgraded to another. We aren´t allowed to bring a camera for the first week, so i will post a proper blog next week. If you want to check out the organization, this is their website.
http://www.intiwarayassi.org/home_eng.shtml

Love to all, and usual , thanks for the comments. Holly and monster, thanks for being the best commenters- you make my day!

Advertisement



5th November 2006

Tigers
Tan, Are there actually tigers running loose? Again sounds rather primative. Do you like the monkeys best? Are they more human-like? Take care. We will all like to know more about this place. I got on the site -- not many pictures! Love, Mom
5th November 2006

awwwwww....:::blush:::
So what's the deal with why you can't bring a camera for the first week? That sounds.....cultish, or something. And gossip-hound that I am, I wanna hear about that first hostel. It sounds like a hell of a bad-travel story. Not to detract from your cool-as-always adventures--but oh my god, SO much monster-news. (But don't read my blog--there are sad kitty-stories there. Not about MY kitties--but you don't wanna know.) I'll e-mail you.
5th November 2006

Hey Tana, Hope you're having an awesome time. I wonder if you're working in the Monkey Park or Quarantine. Give Chayan, Jenny and Fidel lots of love from me. Can't wait to hear what's going on there. I'm working with some ex-IWY volunteers here to organise a fundraising event for the refuge so hopefully we can send some money for the cheeky little trouble-makers soon. Lots of love and hugs, Kate.
6th November 2006

monkeys
hey kate, great to hear from you. i am in monkey park, altho it probably would´ve been better to put me in quarentine, because it will be a bloody miracle if i don´t murder a dumb tourist there!! Fidel is quite the pocket thief, but i haven´t met the other 2. I´ll keep an eye out. We have lots of cute little babies! Hugs! Tana

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb