Fred STaFF


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » Cochabamba Department » Cochabamba
September 19th 2010
Published: September 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Dont know what to do exactly anymore and sundays tend to drag on. I texed Yssel seeing how she was feeling after EXTREMOS yesterday. SHe replied with something I didnt understand but said she had to hang out with her family or something. Not sure what my intentions were with my text I sent but whatever. Sunday the discoteca's are
closed, everyone just stays home and for the usual rush and occupation of accomplishing something everyday this day seems to kill me mentally. AFter finishing Marching Powder which was my read when I was getting bored all the time which also helped me not feel so alone I had no idea what to do. Well I heard that something some sort of Flowers and Saltenas were at the Prado and I immediately started calling me people and what not trying to find out who was interested in doing something. Ken said he was going to go with his family to the prado and I sort of invited myself as well because I didnt want to be alone anymore. Right after calling ken, Kevin called me and I decided to meet him at the school which was like a half way point to the Prado. Talking to Kevin for a bit at the school I was convinced that he had some sort of Amoebas. HE still refused to go to the doctor and figure it out. HE said that he was supposed to go to some concert with ELisa but all of a sudden he was thrown with the fact that his brother was having a birthday party
at his house so he had to attend. Kevin didnt stay too long at the school and went back to his house and I called Ken to see if he was still at the prado. HE was but said his family was leaving soon so I had to hurry to catch them. WEll I made my way down to the prado caught the number 17 bus which was a first and with a mouthfull of sunflower seeds struggled spitting them out the moving bus. I called ken and wondered where to meet him and soon enough we met up. I greeted aricelli, and Cubelli and their grandma and Fabio and Andres the small kids were playing with some rubberband wind up planes they had purchased. I offered some sunflower seeds to Aricelli and she just took the bag. Im not trying to fight with a woman so I let her stuff her face with the United states goodness. DIdnt realize that she ate more than half the bag but I just let her keep munching as we walked around. THey werent staying much longer and Ken and I decided to stay after they departed. We said our goodbyes and after walking around the flower
parade a bit we decided to get some food. I wanted a coca cola which in my mind would have gone well with the salty seeds I was chewing. Well we made our way to Burger King which was near to try and find a milk shake of some sort or a slurpee substitute. Getting into burger king waiting in line I told ken I was going to order a burger and he seemed somewhat perplexed as what to do considering he had never been there before. Conversing in line in English a strange old man was overhearing everything we were saying and interupted. We talked to him a bit and after getting my food before Ken I told Ken to meet me outside. KEn came outside meeting me and said that the dude we were just talking was going to be joining us. THe older gentleman came shortly and for a few moments as we devoured our meal little was said. AFter our meals we conversed about everything from why the dude lived in cochabamba, to women, to Football. He told us that normally if its the same as last year that the game will be on sunday nights and Monday nights and this enlightened us with ideas. The older Gent didnt introduce himself untill long after we were conversing and his name was FRED STAFF. We took is email and phone number down and it was agreed that we were going to invite him to our thanksgiving FEast that we were planning. Departing from Fred Staff each of us made our way to our houses to eat dinner and were going to plan on meeting Ken at his house at around 8pm considering he had cable and there was a slight chance the game would be on. KEvin was down to check it out as well so after eating
at my house I met him by the soccer court near the school. Together laughing along the way we made our way to KEns house and became suprised. I greeted Cubelli in the kitchen and she asked me for her cd that I borrowed and I totally didnt have it. WEll ARicelli made a short appearance and when we were trying to watch the game there was Fabio awake and watching Cinderella and Andres passed out cold next to him. "KEN the game!" no not cinderella! we excalimed and conversed mildy with Kens sisters in the kitchen. Ken turned the game on and All 3 of us were in shock
that we were actually watching Northamerican Football in BOlivia was it really possible. IT was the Colts and the Giants. Brother Vs. Brother and for the first half we watched intently but as the colts took the lead like 40 to 7 all of us had lost interest. Turns out Ken might know more football than anybody I know which is really saying something even more than my dad or anybody. His response was that theres nothing else to do in NEbraska. WEll at half time
we had somehow convinced Aricelli and Cubelli to drive us to Las Islas for some burritos. We each got 2 burritos. I had been to LAs Islas past three days and had 6 tacos/burritos same with KEvin so the dice was rolled, one of us was bound to get sick. AFter a couple of whisky and cokes with Ken and Kevin, Kevin and I made our way back to our houses via the same taxi.


Down the street you can hear a scream
Your a disgrace!
As she slams a door in his drunken face
And now he stands outside
and all the neighbors start to gossip and drool
He cries o girl you must be mad
What happened the sweet love you and Me had
Against the door he leans
and starts a scene
his tears fall and burn in the garden green

And so castles made of sand
fall in the sea eventually

A little indian bred who before he was ten
played wargames in the woods with his indian friends
and he built a dream that when he grew up
he would be a fearless warrior indian chief
Many moons passed and the dream grew stronger
until tommorow he would sing his first war song
and fight his first battle but something went wrong
suprise attack killed him in his sleep that night

And so castles made of sand
melt into the sea eventually

There was a young girl whos heart was a frown
cuz she was crippled for life and she couldnt speak a sound
and she wished and praised she could stop living
so she decided to die
she drew her wheel chair to the edge of shore
and to her leg she smiled you wont hurt me no more
but then a sight she never seen made a jump and say
look a golden wing ship is passing my way
and It really didnt have to stop could have just kept on going

And so castles made of sand
Slips into the sea eventually
-Castles made of Sand
HENDRIX






Advertisement



24th September 2010

North American Football?
I honestly didn't know what you meant when you stated that in your blog until I read further. I just never thought of myself as a North American. Well, I am glad you take it easy on Sundays along with everyone else, it is supposed to be a day of rest. Why would they show football in Bolivia? How many people really care over there? Anyway, your 2-0 Bucs play the 2-0 Steelers in RJ Stadium this Sunday. Rothlesberger has been suspended so he wont be playing, so the Bucs have a chance to go 3-0 to start the season! Things are pretty uneventful here, I am working Friday night on the crap table in Riverside, with Aunt Yvonne, and Uncle Ron and his brothers, haven't dealt much lately so I m looking forward to it and the extra money helps. Baseball is winding down over here and the World Series starts later next month. St Martin's is having their church carnival this weekend and your mom and I are both volunteering our time this weekend there. Grandma "blew out" her knee and has been hobbled by her injury, but is going to be OK. They no longer are serving chili dogs at the clubhouse on MNF, so that has really bummed Uncle Michael and I out. Uncle Michael had a birthday as did Sarah and Riannon will have one on Sept. 25th. I think Uncle Michael said she was in Alabama. Willie is done, a little earlier than usual, he has dug a deep deep hole along the side of the house and hasn't been seen for a week. I'll try and keep him dry when the rains come. Full moon tonight and it was 67 degrees at 7:15 pm tonight, just perfect. Is it Fall for you over there? When do you go on your church/cathedral tour? Hope you are doing well, still would like to "skype" with you one day soon. I have been giving my students updates on your adventures and they love it. Be safe and be well, sounds like you got rid of your amoebas, be carefull what you eat. Love Dad.
24th September 2010

FOotball
Yes! they have the Sunday night game on and the monday night game on but its in spanish but were still all shocked that were actually watching football. ITs spring! here huge celebrations and Im going to Santa Cruz tommorow then going to La PAz to meet up with John. SUpposedly were taking some meat plane literally plane that transports meat and will charge us by how much we weigh. The meat planes going to take us up north some to Parke Medidi which is like the best national park in Bolivia. Costing me like 200 dollars.. hope its worth it nice to hear everythings well hope grandma gets better.
20th April 2011

fredpstaff@yahoo.com
What a surprise to see a story about me. It was a very enjoyable get together and I only wish that they had contacted me for Thanksgiving. I had two boxes of stuffing that I would have been more than happy to share. I have finishe the book that I was talking to the boys about and it will be out on Amazon on or about the first week of May. It is now on Kindle. I am getting it translated now and soon it will be in Spanish for the market here. I would like the boys to get in touch with me. I really appreciate being called a gentleman. I hope the meat plan flight went well. If you would have asked I would have told you that when they get loaded, with meat, that they have a hard time making the airport in La Paz. My telephone number is 442 1234{this is no joke} and my e mail is fredpstaff@yahoo,com

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb