Amoeba Diaries pt. 3


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » Cochabamba Department » Cochabamba
September 15th 2010
Published: September 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Slept through my first class because my stomache started making weird noises I hadnt heard before and I must have used the bathroom like 6 times. After breakfast I made my way to the school and was greeted by john in our classroom just before 2nd period out of 4. SChool went miserably for me and I was now convinced that I had something and was going to go to the shit doctor to figure it out. John was expert at this and I forced him to go with me after school. He didnt want to go but I did not want to go to the pharmacy by myself and the clinic by myself. During my last class I had to excuse myself to expell some waste. Stomache was not well and after class on the walk to the clinic and pharmacy I wasnt all there. AT the pharmacy I asked for the cup. THe idea was to shit in a cup that actually came with a little spoon. This is going to be hard I thought considering the Clinic is very close by and I had just taken a shit like 20min ago. I went in the clinic and they didnt really want to help me at first. I wanted to use their bathroom to fill the cup and after a while they led me inside. IN the bathroom I struggled. I didnt have to go and forcing myself to go I shit on my hand. FUCK! I said and immediatley began washing my hands. What a terrible experience and after shoveling some shit into the cup I gave it to the lady and she asked for 15 bolivianos. She then told me to come back at 2pm. I went home left John at the school and ate lunch. I didnt sleep at all today and left immediately after and brought my computer to the school. I started talking to Sarah Johns girlfriend on facebook
and then about thirty minutes past two I made my way to the clinic. I recieved my paper of my results in an envelope. Opening it I was in shock and thought that I had 4 amoebas. Arriving back at the school I stopped one of my current teachers Anna Franco to help me translate whats wrong with me. AFter getting my results and finding out that I had two amoebas festering in my stomache I was in a somewhat state of depression. I just sat around and literally stared at Itunes and changes songs every once in a while. Hours must have went by and just sitting there I think I mildly conversed with the new student Ester? Not sure. I somehow stumbled across a text from Kevin seeing who wanted to do a Cancha Run. I agreed to this and somewhere along I needed to find a pharmacy to find some medicine. KEvin said he would meet me at the student center so I continued waiting. He came and grabbed me and told me Ken was waiting at the front gate. I grabbed some sunflower seeds and followed. I wondered what adventures were ahead. the three of us boarded the 3v bus for one boliviano and were on our way. Ken is really frustrated that he didnt get to see the president with us and he said something like if he knew that was going to happen he wouldnt have gone to la paz. when Kevin and I talk about it he gets really upset its kind of comical for us. Well we got off the bus when the traffic started to build and I told the 2 that it was one of the bussiest days of la Cancha. I first stopped our group to look at the 2 music shops and examined mixers and guitars. Next I found a pharmacy and she looked at my papers and said that I need 6 pills. Each one cost 5 bolivianos so I did like like she told me purchased 3 pills first. She said take one today the next day and the next and wait one week and do the same thing and I should be cured. Fair deal and we continued on into La Cancha. SOmehow we ended up in a place Ive never been and Kevin wanted to purchase some coca. I bought some superglue for my shoe thats falling apart. Many tell me to buy new shoes but there called
globes and cost me a good amount of money so I want them to last. Kevin bought coca from the first person he found and then bought som LAHIA. WE all grabbed a good mouth full and Ken was new to the Lahia idea. About 20min later it felt as if I had gone to the dentist and he had numbed up my whole cheek. I bought some coca cola because I was thirsty and the others copied me. I decided to put some coca in the other cheek and wasnt suprised when it was like my whole mouth was numb. We were so deep into LA cancha I had no idea where we were and looking up I saw some
dead Llama Fetus's hanging. There were so many dead birds and dried up animals that I almost wanted to throw up. WE came across a huge coca section and purchased some coca sweetener which was delicious after one leaf was added to my coca wad in my mouth with lahia. Somewhere along I purchased a Small pocket knife that flips out when you hit the button. I finally found a knife. Been searching for one for weeks if not since I got here. We got carried away in la cancha and Ken was supposed to meet Tom at 6pm but failed to do so. Arriving back at the school there was no one around and we were all getting hungry. WE decided to get some more steak. We went to the place Torres Sufer which was where we went with Jeff during his last day around. I overindulged in meat once again like yesterday and was so full I was like going to burst with amoebas everywhere. I had ordered some Caramboloa juice which is always so delicious as the others got Huaris which I decided against. NOt looking to drink tonight and after all the meat was starting to get a mild headache. AFter Torres SOFer we decided to go watch Hot tub Time machine which is a movie ken has at his house. Getting to Kens house Kevin understands that since hes not with ariselle anymore
she has become not so fond of his appearance at her house. Cubelli was in the kitchen and walking up and kissing her she was somewhat happy to see me. She asked for her cd and I actually had no idea where it was but pretended that I would give it back to her next time. ARiselle came out and said hello to us all and didnt really even want to look at kevin. Frogot to mention that after Torres SOfer Ken and Kevin bought some canadian whisky and some baileys and some coke. I had no urge to drink but had some baileys which is always delicious. We delayed the movie starting by some time and everyone laughed as the Bolivian girls examined my amoeba results. Im still not entirely sure what it all means but laughed when it said my shit was black. Well HOt tub time machine IS HILARIOUS! and I highly recommend it to someone who wants to laugh. After at around midnight I wasnt feeling so well and my head was starting to pound. Kevin took a Taxi home with me and he wanted 15 b's but I was feeling generous and gave him 20. I went
straight to sleep with little effort due to exhaustion and wasnt sure how I was going to make it to school the next day.




After years of waiting
Nothing came
As your life flashed before your eyes
You realize

Im a reasonable man get off get off get off my case
IM a reasonable man get off my case get off my case

AFter years of waiting
Nothing came
YOu realize your looking in
you looking in the wrong place
-Packt like Sardines in a crushd Tin box
RADIOHEAD

I am a key to a lock in you house
That keeps the toys in the basement
and if you get too far inside
youll only see my reflection
its always best when the candle is out
I am the pick in the ice
Do not cry out or hit the alarm
you know were friends till we die

Either way you turn
Ill be there
open up your skull
Ill be there
Climbing up the walls

ITs always best when the light is out
Its always better on the outside
15 blows to the back of your head
15 blows to your mind
So lock the kids up safe tonight
shut the eyes in the cupboards
I got the smile of a local man
whose got the loneliest fear
-Climbing up the walls
RADIOHEAD









Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb