Lost Luggage and it's Freezing!!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina
February 3rd 2010
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: -41.1333, -71.2833

After a miserable night in the oven called Buenos Aires, we caught a flight to Bariloche, where we hoped to be able to cool off a bit.

Overdone.

We're freezing out whatsus off. The wind's blowing like an angry Nor'easter and our luggage is lost, so we're in tee shirts and shorts jumping up and down and slapping our arms trying to keep from freezing to the pavement.

Okay, so maybe I'm exaggerating a bit, but really, it's cold after a month of 100 degrees. I begged an extra blanket off our landlady and I'm wrapped up in that like an eskimo.

I was just visiting with a girl from France here at the guest house and she said they couldn't go trekking today because of all the snow. It snowed 30 cm. last night and stranded some hikers and it's forecast for more tomorrow.

I TOLD you it was cold!

Not know this this morning, there was no way I could even think of packing a jacket into our carryons. We were sweltering. Luggage should be delivered some time tonight though and man, they better be because....

tomorrow we go fishing!! Yes. Fishing with a real Patagonian fishing guide. But an English speaking Patagonian. I have missed Rick so much since we left Kalispell--I need someone to tell me what to use and where to put it. Good secret fish stuff.

So if the clothes don't come...I can't think about it. I just can't.


Advertisement



3rd February 2010

good luck!Catch a really big'n for me!
3rd February 2010

Right. One really big one coming up. ;)
4th February 2010

Memories of Florida?
4th February 2010

Yes, dang it. What's with this cold weather when it's supposed to be warm???? We're done with that--hopefully. The funny thing is, after a month of hot, hot, hot, I was ready to send all those warm clothes we wore in Florida back to Montana
. Fully half our suitcases are taken up with cold weather clothes and I was sick of hauling them around.

Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb