I've got a house!!!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina
June 11th 2004
Published: June 11th 2004
Edit Blog Post

The TerraceThe TerraceThe Terrace

That is Andrea(my new flatmate) and me up on our terrace. I love it up there cos it's a pretty sweet view and it's always sunny
Well I've finaly found somewhere to live, it's in an apartment with a really little lady called Andrea(who looks like she belongs on the West Coast of the South Island - hardout alternative 😊 who works at night at a hotel and doesn't speak a work of english, and we've got a big as terrace on the roof with a great view of the city and my room is pretty big too so I'm stoaked. And it's only going to cost me about $150 for the month or so I'm going to live there so that's all good - it's only a 20min walk to the centre of town and... I found a Salsa dance school a few blocks away frommy house so will prob take a few lessons while I've got some time. yeeehhhaaaaaaa!
   Oh yeah, and I found a new spanish tutor too, she's great. She's about half the price of my old one and atleast twice as good, and it's in her house too so it's a much better learning environment for me. And one of my other mates is going to start teaching me a bit every now and then aswell, his name is Henry and he's from the States but has been living here for a couple of years so speaks really well.
   Well I've met a few real cool locals who are going to take me away to one of their parents holiday homes this weekend so I'm looking forward to that, it'll be nice to get out of the city and breathe some fresh air again.
 

Advertisement



18th June 2004

Spanish teacher
Hey Russ, Good news about the house, and remember any woman who is twice as good as the last and half the price, has to be the one.

Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb