Horse-back riding in the country


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina
June 8th 2004
Published: June 8th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Well I haven't really done anything this week, just basically looking around for a new tutor and somewhere to live but not having much joy. Yesterday I went horse riding though which was absolutely awesome! I was a bit worried at first because I'm usually really frightened of horses but the dude from the hostel that talked me into going asured me that not all of them want to eat your fingers and stand on your feet. And thankfully he was right, I had a great day and didn't get kicked off or anything. It was really nice to get out of the noisy city too, at the farm they have heaps of parrots flying around and big green paddocks and no smog, and we had an asado for lunch too which was a nice touch 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Parked up at one of the many good view points.Parked up at one of the many good view points.
Parked up at one of the many good view points.

The Girl in the middle is Sol, and it's her farm that we went riding on. Top chick!
Big old cactusBig old cactus
Big old cactus

This cactus is 200 years old, and that guy in the middle is Fabricio who runs the horse trekking at the farm and he is my hero! he plays polo and goes rock-climbing and does heaps of cools stuff.


Tot: 0.687s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 22; qc: 127; dbt: 0.379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb