AT SEA JANUARY 24


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Tierra del Fuego
January 25th 2013
Published: January 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

AT SEA - JANUARY 24 Well, another day at sea. Weather mostly good, we go from part sun to mild showers as we move north, temperature slowly rising, seas moderate but not a lot of pictures today. No more ice bergs or notable wild life sightings, just some birds. Thus I am reduced to taking pictures of the horizon, sunset (such as it was), the full moon and my life boat.

I haven’t been on land for seven days and another sea day tomorrow. Finished reading Killing Kennedy on my Kindle. I found it very interesting and well written. Good news; I can wear my slacks without a belt. Bad news; I can wear my slacks without a belt. I had dinner at the Pinnacle Grill. Great food, great service, fantastic wine. No wonder my belt is shrinking.

Fairly good entertainment today and several lectures. People that can do those without falling asleep tell me I’ve missed some good ones. I’ll take their word for it. The entertainers in the Showroom were comedians and then the band playing for “The Snow Ball”. It was a formal night for dining and many stayed dressed up for the dance.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

WATER, WATER EVERYWHEREWATER, WATER EVERYWHERE
WATER, WATER EVERYWHERE

AND NOT A DROP TO DRINK


Tot: 0.268s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0734s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb