Another fabulous hike in Tierra del Fuego


Advertisement
Published: November 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This morning it was certainly time to hike again, and so I joined up with two of my "dorm- mates" Christoph from France and Marco from Spain, and the three of us tackled the remaining hikes in the National Park! After about 20 + km, I am thoroughly tired right now, but it was once again a phenomenal day, with lots of sunshine, incredible views and wildlife along the way! So i am writing this blog as I am enjoying my Quilmes (beer brand) and some chips in the sun room off the hostel! Once again, there is really not much to say, other than that Patagonia so far is everything I hoped it to be, and the fact that the weather is cooperating like it has is just such an extra bonus! So here are some more pictures and for anyone who is reading this and thinking about going to Ushuaia, don't think, just GOOOOOO!

Chau and hasta luego!


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

these guys are everywherethese guys are everywhere
these guys are everywhere

I so have to buy a book with all the names of these guys!


Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 66; dbt: 0.1088s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb