I wanna be a GAUCHO baby!!!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Santa Fe » Rosario
October 7th 2008
Published: October 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Urquiza1Urquiza1Urquiza1

This is me at parque urquiza on Sunday
haha ok so I haven't updated in awhile...but nothing TOO exciting has been going on. Just school stuff during the week mostly...you know classes and such. Then the weekends pretty much just getting sun burned while laying out on my roof and then going out at night with my men haha!
Today though, was our Gaucho Party. For those of you who don't know gauchos were/are the cowboys of Argentina. We visited an estancia (ranch) had some asado (bbq FRESH beef) and other goods foods. AND we got to ride horses!!!!! YAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!! It was a good time, I love horses mucho and I rode lots today and now my legs are sore haha.
Not much new to say other than that. I'm just living like normal here...the family is good. I eat lots of food. I go out with my friends. All pretty normal...and I REALLY don't miss Kroger haha!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Urquiza2Urquiza2
Urquiza2

This is the island that the providence across the river is burning to build on and so ash falls from our sky and makes me sick.
Urquiza3Urquiza3
Urquiza3

Sunday night with Maxi and Tenasa's house for dinner
Urquiza4Urquiza4
Urquiza4

Fede, Santi, and Mariano waiting for our food on Sunday
Moore1Moore1
Moore1

pregaming at the ciber with my boys on saturday
Moore2Moore2
Moore2

haha maxi and me and santi at Moore on Saturday
Moore3Moore3
Moore3

ha my boys <3
Gaucho1Gaucho1
Gaucho1

Me on a horse yay! at the gaucho party of course
Gaucho2Gaucho2
Gaucho2

the estancia
Gaucho3Gaucho3
Gaucho3

Traditional dance show during our Gaucho party
Gaucho4Gaucho4
Gaucho4

Me on another horse...i was petting it for awhile and the kid was like "wow i'm surprised she hasn't bitten you, she doesn't like most people"
Gaucho5Gaucho5
Gaucho5

Me by one of the pastures


9th October 2008

Allie's Jealous
She was excited to see your picture until she got to the one with you on the house, She looked at me and said "I waana ride a horse." When I replied she couldn't she gave me attitude- I think she is taking after her big cousin (and I don't mean Ruth:)

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb