Ice and Fire (BBQ that is)


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Santa Cruz » El Calafate
March 1st 2011
Published: September 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Met up with a couple of my friends in El Calafate - visited the Perito Moreno Glacier. Then it was onto El Chalten, where we did 2 awesome day walks to Laguna Torre and Laguna de los Tres near Monte FitzRoy in the Los Glaciares National Park. The succulent Patagonian lamb was the best I've ever eaten - stuffed myself stupid. Sadly had my camera stolen in Santiago, so these photos are courtesy of my friend Paul Casey.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Laguna de los TresLaguna de los Tres
Laguna de los Tres

my mates PT & Paul
hard on the kneeshard on the knees
hard on the knees

on the way down from Laguna de los Tres
rest stoprest stop
rest stop

me & my mate PT
blown awayblown away
blown away

Laguna Torre wind gusts
feed me more meat!feed me more meat!
feed me more meat!

patagonian mixed grill
smug dinerssmug diners
smug diners

Paul, PT & me


Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb