Day 29 and 30


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » San Juan » San Juan
February 15th 2011
Published: February 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Oh the inhumanity of it all!

We left Bariloche around 1pm on the overnight bus to Mendoza.

Anna had done her research well. We used the company ‘Tramat’ it is the cheapest company she could find. You don’t get dinner or anything special, but since all of the buses are basically the same and we were used to making sandwiches for dinner and lunch, we went for it. Anna decided that we needed to have seats in the business section. And I am very grateful that she decided that. The seats were large and comfortable and reclined to about 150 degrees. Not like the tiny chairs in economy which recline to about 120 degrees.

16/02/2011 - Day 30

So we arrived in Mendoza at around 9am. We had had great seats, but I was unable to sleep. I had dozed for a few hours but that was about it. Needless to say, I was not in the best mood. Also I believe the air-conditioning in the bus was too strong as my throat was hurting. Yes I know, I’m beginning to complain, I’ll try and keep it to a minimum.

From Mendoza it was off to San Juan. Yeap, as if spending around 18 hours on a bus wasn’t enough already. We jumped onto another bus and went to San Juan, about 2 and a half hours away.

Once in our hostel in San Juan we had a siesta and then went out to lunch before getting food for dinner and lunch the next day.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb