Back in Salta


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Salta » Salta
December 2nd 2008
Published: December 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I went to Cachi, a small town west of salta for a couple of days to do some hiking. I stopped on my way at parque nacional cardones ( cardones are a type of cactus that covers much of the land around here). the park only had 4 km of trail so just left the trail and explored on my own. It was intense cause I was hiking at at least 10,000 feet the whole time and fog would roll in quickly and I couldnĀ“t see anything, but I was really carefull about direction and took simple lines. While I was waiting for the bus to cachi from the park I caught a ride from this really nice argetninian couple and we spent the rest of the day together. I met an awsome french guy at the camp site in cachi and we explored a ridge near the town the next day. I am back in salta right now and once I get my visa I am heading north to bolivia. love.

Advertisement



2nd December 2008

yeah bro! mossin'! im boarding this weekend and working at bolton love bro
3rd December 2008

Hi, nephew! Boy, did we miss you last weekend! It sounds like you're really having an incredible time, but couldn't you have figured out how to be in two places at once!!?? Take care of yourself, be safe, and keep writing!
5th December 2008

Hi there
We really missed you. Your Mom and Aunts put together the best party ever, food, drinks and entertainment. Sounds like y ou are having a great time. Stay safe, my love.

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb