And on the 6th Day, She Rested


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Salta » Salta
June 17th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today is a federal holiday (somehow to celebrate Gaucho culture) , thus I did not go on any formal excursions. I slept in until 9, lazed around until about 11, and then headed over for mate at my favorite wi-fi zone. In the afternoon, I decided it was time to explore Salta.

All of the shops were closed today, but there was a crafts fair in the park, so I walked through that. At the other end of the park there is a gondola that takes you up to the top of Cerro San Bernadino with panoramic city views. Today was very hazy and overcast, but I figured it would be my only opportunity as tomorrow I have another mega-excursion and Thursday I head back to Buenos Aires.

The ride was nice, but the view really wasn't all that much. This city is billed as Salta, La Linda (Salta, the Beautiful) but I'd have to say that while it has it's not without its charms, it is probably the least beautiful of the cities I have seen in this country thus far.

Anyhow, enjoy the photos...


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



18th June 2008

Thanks
for sharing your trip with us as you go. I'm so impressed that you are blogging and downloading photos every day! I'm having a great time learning about Argentina every day. Miss you-B

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0681s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb