Chilling in Town


Advertisement
Published: February 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Evening at Lago Nahuel HuapiEvening at Lago Nahuel HuapiEvening at Lago Nahuel Huapi

Bariloche, Argentina
I spent another three nights in Bariloche. I did not get up to too much and I reckon this was down to travel fatigue creeping in and I had another bout of diarrhoea. Usually, I like to go off and explore but I was not concerned about doing this at all. I simply wanted to hang out at the hostel and chill. I do not know how travellers who can travel for months and months non-stop and can able to pick up more energy to continue travelling? I would love to know. I think three weeks of travel suffices me nowadays.

I did the usual errands in town and revisited my favourite chocolate shop and cafe, Abuela Goya, during my time there. I met up with Lily who was sharing my dorm. She is from the UK and lives not far from me. She is travelling for six months around South America. We met up for dinner and drinks on each evening during our stay.

I did make a trip out. I got a local bus to the Peninsula Llao Llao where I had a wander around the famous Llao Llao hotel and at Puerto Pañuelo where I did
Lago Perito MorenoLago Perito MorenoLago Perito Moreno

Llao Llao Peninsula, Bariloche, Argentina
the lakes crossing cruise from Puerto Varas in Chile to Bariloche in 2008. (See Cruce de Lagos (Chile) and Cruce de Lagos (Argentina)). I received great views of Lago Nahuel Huapi and Lago Perito Moreno with the surrounding mountains.

After three days of beautiful weather in Bariloche, it is time to say goodbye. I am sure I wil be returning there on a future trip. Bariloche is my final stop on my trip. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I will always remember the amazing views of the lake when we woke up every morning and the friendly and helpful staff at the Hostel Inn Bariloche.

Tomorrow, I will be facing a 22 hour bus journey to Buenos Aires where in a few days time I will be back home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Llao Llao Hotel BeachLlao Llao Hotel Beach
Llao Llao Hotel Beach

Llao Llao Peninsula, Bariloche, Argentina
Puerto PanueloPuerto Panuelo
Puerto Panuelo

Bariloche, Argentina
View from the DormView from the Dorm
View from the Dorm

Hostel Inn Bariloche, Bariloche, Argentina
Llao Llao HotelLlao Llao Hotel
Llao Llao Hotel

Llao Llao Pennisula, Bariloche, Argentina
Llao Llao PeninsulaLlao Llao Peninsula
Llao Llao Peninsula

Bariloche, Argentina
Llao Llao PeninsulaLlao Llao Peninsula
Llao Llao Peninsula

Bariloche, Argentina
Llao Llao PeninsulaLlao Llao Peninsula
Llao Llao Peninsula

Bariloche, Argentina
A Cloudy DayA Cloudy Day
A Cloudy Day

Lago Nahuel Huapi, Bariloche, Argentina
Dawn at the Hostel  (One Evening)Dawn at the Hostel  (One Evening)
Dawn at the Hostel (One Evening)

Hostel Inn Bariloche, Bariloche, Argentina
Lily and DawnLily and Dawn
Lily and Dawn

Dorm Mates at Hostel Inn Bariloche, Bariloche, Argentina


Tot: 0.201s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 21; qc: 106; dbt: 0.1411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb