cycling!


Advertisement
Published: March 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today I rent a bike and went cycling with Javier. First we did a little trip on the southern side of the beautiful lake and had a rest on a little playa. Afterwards we went back to the city to have some mate with a friend (un alpinista) of Javier on the beach of S.M. de los Andes. Full of energy (thanks to the mate), we did the northern part of the lake, which was quite heavy (steep...) but which lead us to a beautiful beach. You can imagine San Martin as any ski village, but located as Interlaken and with a little latino touch. Tonight Juan will prepare an asado and the porteños (people from Buenos Aires capital), the Chilenos and I will have a nice (and late) dinner.
Tomorrow I'll try the San Martinian chocolate and I'd like to go to the Lanín (volcano), but it might rain...so I'll decide depending on the weather and I'm thinking about staying 1 day more before going to Bariloche.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0894s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb