Mendoza/Argentina


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Mendoza
June 21st 2006
Published: February 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My dad was really missing the wine of Italy, so this was a place that he was really looking forward to it. The city was at the base of the Andes, which reminded me of where I was born in Italy at the base of the Italian Alps, the dolomites. We went to a bunch of wineries. My dad did not want to take any tours, so he hired a taxi driver to take us and some people from the hostel to wineries that he wanted to go to. It was great, while I didn't get to try the wine, he let me smell the corks and of course, run wild in the wineries. I even got to meet the most famous Argentinian woman wine maker, Susan Balbo. I was really bummed when Argentina lost to Germany in the world cup. Brazil also lost. Now I am rooting for the country I was born in...Italy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

MateMate
Mate

Well, not exactly how one should drink it.
ParkPark
Park

After all that futbol and wine, dad finally gave me a day at the park.
Me and DaddyMe and Daddy
Me and Daddy

Restaurant in Mendoza


11th August 2009

you are absolutely a cutie :)
10th May 2011

So true!
Wow that photo really does look like Friuli!! (where I half come from!)

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb