Acquaintances made in the hostel in Mendoza, sociable environment!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Mendoza » Mendoza
January 22nd 2015
Published: January 29th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I’m really happy in this hostel and this part of my trip has been relaxing and productive in comparison to my time in Cordoba where I felt a bit dissatisfied with what I’d managed to see and quite lonely. The hostel owner Javier has been really helpful and has booked tours for me. Also, I’ve made quite a few acquaintances in the hostel and on both tours. I met a forty year old guy from Hawaii who was staying in my dorm and shared his bottle of wine bought from a Bodega between me and another of the guys in the bar, a 22 year old guy Will from the US who had got super cheap flights and was just staying for a week, a guy called Damien from near Oxfordshire and a bunch of about 15 Brits who had started their trip in Alaska and were heading to Antarctica, were driving down in a van and different members of the group were joining at different points in America.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.257s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0831s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb