Living in Mendoza


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Mendoza » Mendoza
October 20th 2011
Published: October 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

I really like this place, and no mum it´s not just because it´s full of wineries!!! It´s a really nice place and we´ve found a great hostel to stay in, very friendly and I´ve met a couple of girls, one of which I´m hoping to meet up in Rosario after Buenos Aires. So I am now the proud owner of a new memory card and it looks like it´s working at the moment. So Amelia leaves me tomorrow, as do the other 2 girls here, and I´m staying here until Tuesday, then heading on the bus to Buenos Aires. I met a girl on the bus from Santiago whose coming wine tasting with me tomorrow, you get given a bike, a map and off you go, sampling the local wines, and then wobbling home again. Apparently the local tourist police stand at the corner and make sure that you get back OK so I´ll let you know how that one goes.
Tomorrow I´m moving to a cheaper hostel and meeting a teacher at the local language school to see what it´s like working there and if they might have any jobs for me(!). That´s about all the news at the moment
Santiago, ChileSantiago, ChileSantiago, Chile

The funicular up the side of the mountain
I´m afraid, we´ve just been doing some hardcore chilling, sunbathing with a couple of sociable glasses of wine. It´s nice to be in one place for longer than a night though as we´ve been pretty non stop until now.
A few photos attached of the surrounding area, hopefully the winery tour ones will be a bit more interesting.....
Miss you all, lots love.
PS sorry to the people who have been trying to skype me, another dodgy wifi connection.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



24th October 2011

Loving the blog...
Hey missy, just catching up on the Keeley Brown Adventures while I eat my brekkie. Sounds like you're having a fab time - still investigating the xbox skype option so will get back to you. I want to see your lovely face soon! Love you, miss you xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
24th October 2011

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb