In the begining


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Córdoba » Jesús María
February 21st 2007
Published: February 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

PackingPackingPacking

Thank you everyone who doubted my ability to fit it all in my bag, and under 20 kg. It weighed 19.5 kg, and it all fit, admittedly i sat on it, BUT it all fits!!!
From those of you have known me since I could pull down the curtain rods, would know that at some stage or another a chick whose key aim in life was to climb to the top of something regardless of what that object is would understand that my life would be defined for pointless aims.

To be honest while I always wanted to go on exchange, the experience that I was imagined entailed living a. a nomadic tribe in Mongolia and learning to ride a horse, b. being the only white person on a tiny island in Samoa, or c. living in Asia to see what it is like sharing a 1 room house with 10 people. Unsurprisingly then, my initial desire to go on exchange was fuelled by the notion of reading Don Quixote in Spanish, which I figured would only occur with some intense language study. Sooo I've off to be the 6th member of an argentine family, to share a room with my 17 year old host sister, to eat more than my weight in beef, learn the rituals of mate, and to dance the tango. It will hopefully be a year to embrace random and spontaneous
DonDonDon

thank you sisters for the soundtracks, "will it all fit, i'm not sure, the're is no bloody way", very supportive..
opportunities presented to those who join the wacky world of exchange students.

The last two days have been hectic, but I have my visa have randomly ran to this girl who is going to Argentina with me, and lives down the road at my cousins at the pub, and then the father for my girl I have been emailing who is also going to Argentina with me.

To be honest though after 3 months of pure, absolute, and complete boredom it is a refreshing change

If anyone needs to contact me please feel free to email my yahoo account, and I’ll be sending out my argentine contact details very soon….

Lots of love sally



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

my 2nd cousinsmy 2nd cousins
my 2nd cousins

drive by smiles
2nd cousins2nd cousins
2nd cousins

drive by smiles


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb