Ack!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Chaco » Resistencia
October 26th 2007
Published: October 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The statues are nice....The statues are nice....The statues are nice....

but tend to blend into the busy background. Can you see it...
well... I got in yesterday, and I´m leaving as soon as possible. All the hostels were closed, the hotel was expensive, the cabby overcharged me AND I got a rash from the cab seat... (ewwww).... and it is hot and there is nothing to do. Oh well.

Actually, after I stopped spazing out and relaxed, I had a pretty good time. The main plaza is wonderful. I went to the art museum... which isn´t an art musuem but one weird guy´s collection of odd objects. But I can´t say the place wasn´t spectacular in it´s own way. There was lots of art, and sculpture (I guess this institute is responsible for the 100´s of statues on display all over the city), and whale bones, old fashioned rifles and guns, and wooden dutch shoes, and many fountains, and many many old books. I could of looked at that crap for while. It was too bad my camera wasn´t working.

But then the city shut down at 1, and I just went to the bus station for AC. I´ve got just two more hours to wait before I get on the bus again... it´ll be a long night... but I´m really
Its spring time...Its spring time...Its spring time...

nad the flowers are blooming. There were also red and yellow petals all over the park.
looking forward to Cordoba!!!

love you all very much
Kelly



Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb