Chimichuri!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
January 17th 2006
Published: January 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

BonboneraBonboneraBonbonera

Home of Boca Juniors
Dunno if I spelt that correctly, but it´s an amazing herb and spice sauce that they have with their beef here. Which IS the best beef in the world, I´m afraid. Just thought I´d let you know.

Anyway, had my first class yesterday. Looks like I lucked out again. The teacher, Marisa, is hot. As far as students go there´s me, 3 young Swedish gals, and a young lady from the US. Billy strikes again!!!

Apart from being easy on the eye, Marisa seems to be a really good teacher too, so hopefully I´ll learn quite a bit in these 4 weeks in BA.

The weather has improved now. Yesterday evening the school took all the newcomers on a tour of la Boca, the barrio with the multi-coloured houses, including the bonbonera, the chocolate box, home to Boca Juniors. I expected it to be bigger, to be honest. The Emirates will kick its arse!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Houses in la BocaHouses in la Boca
Houses in la Boca

Look at all the pretty colours...
Hehe!Hehe!
Hehe!

Not sure what this means?


Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1145s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb