Tchau Brasil, Hola Argentina!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
January 13th 2006
Published: January 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, that´s it for Brazil. Didn´t leave nearly enough time for it, but hey! They say you should learn Spanish before Portuguese, so maybe I´ll come back another time to learn Portuguese and do the country the justice it deserves.

2nd day in Florianopolis I was able to enjoy more fully some of it´s finer aspects... I visited Praia Mole. It´s basically Ipanema beach Posto 9 in Rio, with clear water and no high rises. Justs endless bikini clad totty.... Heaven on earth!

Had a party on the beach in the evening. Met a cute gal from Buenos Aires, who after less than 2 minutes was running all over the beach to get pen and paper so she could give me her email and phone number so we can meet up there. Everyone is so friendly on this continent, gotta love it.

So now, after another endless coach journey and a short flight, here I am in BA. It´s actually quite cool and a little drissly. Makes a pleasant change, not that I´m in any way complaining about the endless sunshine and absurd heat so far! I´ve met Barbara, the mother of the family, and her mother. Lovely old lady. Oh, and I´ve met the other student staying with us, a guy called Mark from Tennessee, US. Dinner is at 8.30, so I need to go now.

But just as a footnote, they have loads of beermats on the kitchen wall. They have a Wadworths 6X one, but no Arkells 3Bs, so I´ve promised to send one on my return!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0803s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb