One way ticket to Buenos Aires


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
December 9th 2005
Published: December 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hola

I am in Argentina and I love it.
I have decided that I am going to love the whole of South & Central America and feel so excited that I have got such a long time here.

Lo and I arrived in Buenos Aires and have been constantly wowed by it.
We have been staying in the San Telmo area, which is very bohemian, full of cafes and bars. The city itself is very large and easy to get lost, which of course we did ( a few times!). We have fully explored the city and every day we find a new place that we havent seen before.
It feels very European in BsAs. The people are so stylish and beautiful and they certainly know how to party..

The night life in BsAs is fantastic, one night out in Buenos is the same as five nights out at home, dinner is at around 10pm , then clubbing begins at 1.30am, then after clubbing at 7am. Eventually rolling in sometime in the afternoon. Its lots of fun.
I have also had a tango lesson, just a little one, by an old tango master called 'Brian', it was fab.

One of my missions on this trip, is to be fluent in Spanish. I wish I could say that I am confident I will do this, but after 5 lessons... Im not so sure. It is more difficult than I thought. The lessons are great, I really enjoy them... but its after the lessons, in the real world, where the problems begin! We think we have it then when someone speaks in Spanish, Lo looks at me, I look at her and we both then look at the person in shear panic!

I have the basics and can order a table for 2 and a beer, so thatll do for now. I suppose I am only 9 days in and have loads of time to learn. Will let you know how Im getting on!!

Anyway, after 9 days in Buenos Aires, we are leaving : (
I am sad to be going as I love it loads, but happy to be going to somewhere new.
Tomorrow we catch the ferry to Montevideo in Uruguay.

Take Care

Hayley xxxx



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Argentinas No 1 attraction!  Argentinas No 1 attraction!
Argentinas No 1 attraction!

Where Eva Perons body is.


15th December 2005

Hola..
so good, I hope you become to Buenos Aires someday, I'm from Argentina and i love my place, good luck!!!

Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 28; qc: 131; dbt: 0.1315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb