Snowbirding to South America


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
December 24th 2005
Published: December 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Recoleta CemeteryRecoleta CemeteryRecoleta Cemetery

Paying a respect to Eva Peron at the City of the Dead - Recoleta Cemetery. This is what happen if you have a lot of money and power, being buried in style.
¡Hola!
Wow, flying around south of the equator is definitely a different feeling than what I'm used to. And less than 12 hrs since we left the cold U.S.A., landing in poluted and mid-summer Buenos Aires is quite a shock. Meanwhile, Ryan, Halef and myself finally got adjusted with the sophisticated life of Buenos Aires residents. Well, although we still look like (and speak like) gringos, we know where we're going and what we see. Or at least we think we do.

We are heading across the Rio de la Plata to Uruguay now, to 'escape' the busy Argentina to Uruguay.

Signing off for now.
-Cy


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Floralis GenericaFloralis Generica
Floralis Generica

I'm sitting patiently in front of metal flower sculpture in Plaza de las Naciones Unidas, Buenos Aires.
La la la ArgentinaLa la la Argentina
La la la Argentina

Err patriotic Argentinian? I feel like waving an Argentinian flag in Puerto Madera, a new and modern development neighborhood.
Cabaña Las LilasCabaña Las Lilas
Cabaña Las Lilas

An expensive meal in Cabaña Las Lilas restaurant. But it is all worthed, Argentinian steak is the best in the world (although I honestly can't say that I've eaten steak before).
Uruguay, here I comeUruguay, here I come
Uruguay, here I come

I have to wait patiently on a ferry ride across Rio de la Plata from Buenos Aires to Colonia del Sacramento in Uruguay.


Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb