A day of flying here there and everywhere.


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » La Plata
July 9th 2016
Published: July 9th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Left Brisbane Australia this morning at 9-35am on Lan airlines to Beunos Aires via Auckland and Santiago Chile. The lady at check in admonished me for having 27 kgs of luggage in one bag, and told me this time she would not fine me. Must have looked like and old lady in need of TLC. Tiny tiny plane to NZ 3 and 3 seat configuration. 3 hours of flying with Qantas service.

Auckland airport was a long 4 hour wait with people that talked funny and coffee and a ginger slice to remind me of how good the baking is in NZ.

Flight to Chile was quite empty, great service, great food flowing wine, and very helpful bilingual staff. Almost 13 hours flying on this leg.

Was a little worried that I had no time to catch my on going flight to Beunos Aires, but I had over a hour in the end, so all was well. Staff helpful and so many people around me to speak English when I needed it.

Had a lovely young lady on the a Chile to Beunos Aires to flight who was an English teacher in the regional area 5 hours south of Chile. Her English was great and she was so happy to speak to a native teacher. So 1 1/2 hours went so fast particularly when we flew up and alongside The magnificent Andes.

Then a bus by myself to a downtown BA bus terminal and my daughter arrived to take us on another bus then a taxi to Home. 25 hours of travel.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.244s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb