Argentina


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
January 28th 2014
Published: January 28th 2014
Edit Blog Post

This is young Palmy and this is my first entry. Let me catch you up so far, 3 years ago my dad and I moved to Argentina from California. I came to play soccer in a professional academy called Estudiantes de la Plata which is located about an hour outside of the city of Buenos Aires. I lived in the garage of my best friend for 2 years and this last year I moved to the center of Buenos Aires to start a new chapter in my life. I came to try out at the biggest club in South America, Club Athletico Boca Juniors. 5,000 boys tried out in my age group and 44,000 boys tried out in the whole club and I was the only one who made it onto the team. For an american I don't know how this sounds, but if you told this to any Argentine, they would hug you, kiss you and take you out to dinner because it is the dream of all people in Argentina. After I made the team, I went to the United States for Christmas. I had a great holiday, saw a bunch of family and friends and even packed on a couple pounds.

Now I'm back in Argentina and trained one week already. So far it's been really good and I feel really happy with how far I've come.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb