Return to South America


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
December 28th 2013
Published: December 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Well, here I am in Buenos Aires for the second time, at the start of my third trip to South America, and much seems changed during the intervening two years. Again I have to issue the warning that the truth will only be included where I consider it amusing enough.



The first thing I noticed was that two fearless young men had captured two flying saucers (unidentified flying objects) and were trying to communicate with the occupants by rhythmic tapping on the outside surface . The spaceships were smaller than I imagined they would be, but I suppose you should keep an open mind where extraterrestrials are concerned. I eventually got bored with waiting for the aliens to appear and moved on.



The traffic situation here seems to be appalling with no respect shown to pedestrians on the marked crossings. The only way I could overcome this was by employing two jugglers on unicycles to temporarily distract the drivers so that I could cross the road.



Bueno, aquí estoy en Buenos Aires por segunda vez, al comienzo de mi tercer viaje a América del Sur, y mucho parece haber cambiado durante los dos años. Una vez más tengo que emitir la advertencia de que la verdad sólo se incluirá cuando lo considero bastante divertido.
La primera cosa que noté fue que dos jóvenes intrépidos habían capturado a dos platillos voladores (objetos voladores no identificados) y estaban tratando de comunicarse con los ocupantes por soniquete en la superficie exterior . Las naves espaciales eran más pequeñas de lo que imaginaba que sería, pero supongo que usted debe tener una mente abierta, donde los extraterrestres se refiere. Finalmente he conseguido aburrido de esperar a que los extranjeros que aparezcan y seguí adelante.
La situación del tráfico en este caso parece ser espantosas, sin respeto mostrado a los peatones en los cruces señalizados. La única manera de que pudiera superar esta era mediante el empleo de dos malabaristas en monociclos para distraer temporalmente a los conductores para que pudiera cruzar la carretera.

Advertisement



30th December 2013

Here we go again
Hi Eric - glad to see you are on your travels again which I means that we have completely missed any opportunity of meeting up in 2013 (unless you are popping back for an evening of New Year celebrations in Manchester). I look forward to further missives. Good luck and keep safe. (Please note my new email address but I'm keeping the old one open for a while to capture any stray messages). Chris

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb